Rotary Districts 9675 and 9685, are proud to host the 2018 NSW Inspirational Women’s Awards. We gratefully acknowledge the support of our Patron, Mrs. Hurley for these awards.

The awards are an initiative of Rotary Districts and Rotary Clubs of NSW to acknowledge and celebrate the achievements of all women age 18+, with the exclusion of Rotarians and Rotaractors.

In a message from Mrs Hurley she shared:
“These awards recognise the many extraordinary women of New South Wales and the ACT, and their service to the community across all sectors in both professional and voluntary capacities. Each of the women nominated for these awards has demonstrated commitment, dedication and a pro-active desire to make a difference in improving the lives of others.
I would like to thank Rotary for the recognition of women and their achievements through these awards. I send my best wishes to all finalists and the 70 nominees from all areas of New South Wales and the ACT, whose efforts and initiatives have made such a positive impact on our community.”

In harmony with Rotary’s motto of Service Above Self, The Inspirational Women’s Awards judging criteria requires nominations to provide examples of volunteering and service in the community carried out by women, over and above their normal role/duties.

Funds raised through the awards will be donated to support an Australian Rotary Health Scholarship for a young female GP to assist with expenses during her 12 months placement in a Rural GP Practice.

Following their individual recognition, overall winners of each category, were announced and celebrated by family, friends and colleagues at the luncheon ceremony held on 26 August 2018.

Young Inspirational Women

▪ Olivia Leal-Walker
▪ Jade Moxey
▪ Mollie Murphy
▪ Angela Stansfield – category winner

Inspirational Women

Inspirational Volunteers – Rural

▪ Louise Halsey
▪ Yvi Henderson
▪ Elizabeth Russ – category winner
▪ Debra Scanes

Inspirational Volunteers – Urban

▪ Jiya Arora
▪ Gabrielle Humphreys
▪ Jo-Ann Morris – category winner
▪ Sarah Mross
▪ Maralyn Young

Inspirational Women – Rural

▪ Rochelle Ashcroft
▪ Ruth Browne
▪ Robin Jones
▪ Deirdre Moulden – Category winner

Inspirational Women – Urban

▪ Hilary Hannam
▪ Diane Kargas-Bray
▪ Helen Richards
▪ Vera Sistenich – Category winner

Overall winners

▪ Young Inspirational woman – Angela Stansfield, Sydney
▪ Inspirational Woman – Vera Sistenich, Sydney